Honoring Peter A. Joseph

On December 6th, 2016 Israel Policy Forum was delighted to honor Peter A. Joseph, Chair Emeritus, for his unwavering dedication to the pursuit of peace with security for the State of Israel and for his steadfast leadership of our organization over many years. The program highlighted the honorable statesmanship of U.S. officials who have provided important contributions to the U.S.-Israel relationship and the pursuit of a two-state solution.

Board Chair

Ambassador Daniel B. Shapiro

General John Allen

Peter A. Joseph


Giti and Jack C. Bendheim
Rita and Charles Bronfman
Judy Bernstein Bunzl and Nick Bunzl
The Crown Family
Susie and Michael Gelman

Katja Goldman and Michael Sonnenfeldt
Dana Wechsler Linden and Larry Linden
Elizabeth Scheuer
Donald Sussman

Vice Chairs

Stanley and Marion Bergman Family Charitable Trust
Matthew Bronfman / Treetops Foundation
Barbara and E. Robert Goodkind
Harold R. Handler
Ron D. Kaplan

Joshua Nash
Diana Newman and Isaac Corre
Pilar Crespi Robert and Stephen Robert
Audrey Weiner and Jeffrey R. Solomon
Michael D. Young

Host Committee

Karen R. Adler and Larry Greenwald
January and Hal Akselrad
Neil Barsky
Donald T. Beldock
Lawrence B. Benenson
Scott M. Delman
Sylvia and Robert Elman
Susan and Ed Falk
Dorian Goldman and Marvin Israelow
Marilyn and Lawrence Gottlieb
Jeffrey Gural
Jerry Hirsch
Carol M. Joseph
Judith and Marc Joseph
Beth and Peter S. Kolevzon
Lynette and Steven Koppel
Frederic Lane
Brenda and Burton Lehman
Rabbi Marion Lev-Cohen
Former Lt. Gov. Richard Ravitch
Susan and Arthur Rebell
Marcia Riklis
Peggy and Edward Robin
Marian Scheuer Sofaer and Abraham Sofaer
James E. Walker III
Melvyn I. Weiss